New market jitters

After sending the recent short story to Beta 1 (hi Matthew), I’ve decided to give Clarkesworld a shot. There’s no way in hell it’s going to get accepted, because it’s Clarkesworld, but hey. It’s worth a shot. They get back to you in two weeks, and all. So by the time I get my rejection slip, Beta 2 (sup Gren) will have gotten back to me and the HR antho I was eyeing will be open.

Maybe they’ll at least give me a personal rejection slip, because the market’s my namesake?

Hey, I can always dream.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New market jitters

  1. i went and looked at Clarkesworld guidelines. tempting. yeah-huh.

    i don’t know if i can keep myself to 4000 words, though. gar.

Leave a Reply

