Narrative causality (not really)

The reason I had to wrench myself from my bed at an ungodly hour this morning was a class on Richard III.

During the course of the day, in non-related situations, I’ve heard many references to said play. The best, and worst as it’s bloody painful, is my current gimpiness. After a stressful and awkward nap, I woke up barely able to move my left arm. I’ve somehow managed to bugger up my shoulder, so I have to walk around with my one shoulder hunched to minimise the OHLORDITHURTSSOMUCH.

I was tempted to lurch around my parents’ flat quoting the opening, but I don’t think anyone would have got it. 

Anyway, seeing as today is wholly about Richard III for me, and I need a good laugh, here is some LOLbard:

discounttent1

Yes, I do think this is hilarious. When I say I have a ‘good’ sense of humour, I mean that I find almost anything funny.

Anyway, typing this was bloody agony, so now I’m going to sign off and do nothing that involves moving my one arm till it gets better.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Narrative causality (not really)

  1. Matthew

    Two thoughts:

    1) Ouch! (for your shoulder)
    2) Ouch! (for your discount tent)

    Suggested reading until your shoulder recovers. (I’ve had that happen too, it’s no fun).

    The Hunchback of Notre Dame – Victor Hugo
    Atlas Shrugged – Ayn Rand
    Le Bossu – Paul feval

Leave a Reply

