Peace at last

I arrived back in my city this afternoon. The new semester starts tomorrow, and I had Stuff to Do. I Did the Stuff–which included hauling over three hundred euro’s worth of very reasonably-priced books a few kilometres, something my shoulder now hates me for–and got into my comfy clothes.

I then grabbed one of the books I need to read for this week’s seNERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRminars and despaired. I should havNERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRe guessed that this would happen, bNERRRRRRRRRRRRRRecause I’d seen people lugNERRRRRRRRRRRRRRging stuff about in the hallways, but bloody hNERRRRRRell, why does that drilling have to be so louNERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRd?

So I got dressed and went to uni, where I could just about hear myself think.

Before, I would have just put on my headphones and blasted some Eagles of Death Metal till the NERRRRR was drowned out, but I now realise that ears can only take so much abuse before they stop working. 

Anyway, I’m now half way through The Crying of Lot 49 and the drilling has stopped. Ooh, and apparently there’s something on the telly tonight called ‘KILLING HITLER’. Yes, in caps. I am so there.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Peace at last

  1. If KILLING HITLER is about Valkyrie, then there’s one more thing I can be bitter about not having my music used as a soundtrack for. Har-de-har-har.

Leave a Reply

