When it rains, it pours

And when the sun shines, it’s unfathomably bright so that you get third-degree burns and end up looking like a leather handbag at thirty-five.

…that doesn’t really work as a positive spin on the old saying, does it?

Well, whatever. BIG NEWS! Yes, it requires caps. I’ve been sending out stories for what, a year and a half, two years now? And I’ve never had anything accepted. 

I’ve just had two stories accepted in the space of three days.

YES.

The first one is Panzersloth, that Matthew and I wrote together last year. That’ll be turning up in Daikaijuzine this summer.

The second one… well, I’m not going to say anything yet, because the contract hasn’t been sent off. But that will be remedied soon, as I’m going to get that sorted out today, once I have access to a scanner and printer.

TWO SHORT STORY SALES. In three days time. After waiting two years. ARGH CAPSLOCK YAY.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “When it rains, it pours

  1. You go, Leah! Rock out with your . . . with your . . . hmm.

    Well, rock out.

    *grumbles*

  2. Leah

    I shall rock out with my socks out, considering my gender-related handicap. And thank you 😀

  3. Awesome news, Leah! I also had a ton of rejections and received my first two sales within 3 minutes of each other!

    Rock on . . .

  4. Leah

    Now all I need to go is rack up as many acceptances as you and I’ll be as happy as a pig in muck 😀

  5. YAY! Congratulations, Leah.

    They’re going to start rolling in from now on.

  6. Matthew

    I predict this will be the year of the sloth! (And well-deserved!)

  7. Does the year of the sloth take forever to go by?

Leave a Reply

