My cameos in fiction

One of the fun perks about having writery friends is that they put you in stories every now and then. Here are my appearances to date:

Skull Ring by Thom Brannan, in which I ride around on a woolly rhino and fight Lovecraftian monsters while dressed as Lara Croft. Extra hilarity if you know how I usually dress.

The Sad Saga of Tyrannosaurus Tex by Matthew Baugh, in which I’m a schoolmarm who’s in love with a Tyrannosaurus. I was the inspiration for Miss Laura, but I feel such a profound connection with my fellow Tyrannosaurus-fancier, that I can’t help but identify with her directly.

The only bad thing about my appearances thus far is that it’s set the bar so high, I don’t think anyone could possibly follow it up.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My cameos in fiction

  1. Hah!

    I got permission to use the piece I wanted for the “cover” for that story. Very soon, as soon as I hear back from WEIRD TALES, I’ll be going public.

    Did you have anything to serialize? The offer stands.

  2. Leah

    Excellent!

    I’ve been working on a sort of Lovecraftian penny dreadful thing–campy, creepy, Victorian kind of stuff.

    Once it’s typed-out and spit-shined, I’ll send some your way.

  3. Sweetness!

    Hah, you know what just popped into my head as I was typing that?

    they call me sweetness, and i like to dance
    runnin’ the ball is like makin’ romance
    we’ve had the goal since training camp
    to give Chicago a Super Bowl chance
    and we’re not doin’ this
    because we’re greedy
    the Bears are doin’ it to feed the needy
    we didn’t come here to look for trouble,
    we just came here to do
    the Super Bowl Shuffle

    Yes. I’m from Chicago.

Leave a Reply

