Sophomore slump

I’m currently at 38,600 words with the novel, 28,600 of which were written for NaNoWriMo. I’ve been stuck at roughly this many words for a few days now.

It’s the first turning point in the novel, and I’m not sure how to continue. I’m also antsy over the wonky pacing I’ve undoubtedly used for the first part.

I need to listen when I tell myself, “First drafts are allowed to suck.”

Also, I need to get some serious words in today, else Rakie Keig is going to catch up. I never thought I’d end up having word count wars with a real novelist.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

